Henry County Room
Room #4

Located on the top floor of the original 1916 building, West Class Room.

Displays highlighting the towns and township around Henry County: Wayland, Winfield, Mt. Union, Oakland Mills, New London, Salem, Trenton, Rome, Coppock, Swedesburg, Hillsboro, Olds, Lowell, Mount Pleasant and Westwood. 

There is a model of the 1839 courthouse, once located in central park, the first courthouse built in the State of Iowa.

403 West Madison Street

P.O. Box 333

Mount Pleasant, Iowa 52641 

​Telephone : ​319.385.4983

Get social with us!
  • Henry County Heritage Trust
Share your thoughts!


© 2023 by Henry County Heritage Trust